Core77 Design Awards: DIY

March 12, 2014

Ayah has been announced as Jury Captain for the DIY category of the Core77 Design Awards! The all-star DIY Jury is rounded out by Limor Fried of Adafruit, Duann Scott of Shapeways and Bits to Atoms, and Marco Perry of DIWire and Pensa.


“Recognizing excellence in all areas of design enterprise, the Core77 Design Awards celebrates the richness of the design profession and its practitioners.”


Do you have a hack, mod, upcycle, recycle, craft or digital fabrication you’d like to submit for the DIY category? Or do any of the other categories – found here – call out to you?

For more information on entering a design (the March 20th deadline is fast approaching) and for profiles of the DIY Jury check out the awards page here.


Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 3.21.58 PM